Avatar Rruss22
Posted 2 days ago
So grateful for this course!

Loved how accessible this course was, and really appreciated the content around developing style and working through the muck. Thank you!

×
Preview Image
Avatar daniellereednelson
Posted 1 week ago
Detailed and Extensive

Shelby takes the time to explain every individual component and why she advised the products she does but always emphasizes that whatever you have will work. I love how she broke the down course into each tools categories (watercolors, brushes, and paper choice). High recommend for anybody wanting to learn to paint with watercolors and need a step by step guide.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Sorceia Bumgarner
Posted 1 week ago
Game changer

I looked at the reference picture and thought maybe this one was over my head. But Shelby’s explanations of what to do and why it is done to get a particular effect made it make sense to me. It took me a couple of tries but it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. And I’m already thinking about how I can use what I learned on other projects I’ve been contemplating.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Mary Sharp
Posted 3 weeks ago
l feel inspired!

I've used every excuse described to keep from trying to do art! I feel I now have permission to make awful art full of mistakes and just move on to the next effort. I don't have to be this perfectionist that I am. I especially liked the ideas for finding what I like in others' art as an inspiration!

×
Preview Image
Avatar Rhonda Roy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Clear and simple

Loved how you laid out the materials step by step and literally showed us your layout at the end. It put bits and pieces I have picked up, added new tips, and presented an organized way of looking at it all. 🙂

×
Preview Image
Avatar Tina Wallace
Posted 1 month ago
Yeah!!! Love it!!

At first I thought it said the class was 50 minutes....but I decided to try it, I swear I am not a hoarder but if anyone saw the amount of brush pens, water colors, paint brushes, archer & olive journal's etc. that I own one might think I was a pro or even someone good... but I always want to go completely IN something that I find interesting and then I end up overwhelmed but this class I can do!

×
Preview Image
Avatar Kolina Winburn
Posted 1 month ago
Done Not Perfect!

I loved the section about perfection. It really helped me embrace the chaos that can come with a bullet journal. I do wish there had been more about how to use the planning to strengthen artistic pursuits.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Jolan
Posted 1 month ago
Easy way to learn lettering

I loved the course, though it took me a long time to complete it. I had watched a one off video session with Shelby in 2021, and it’s been since then I tried to complete this course. DONE now, and I recommend to anyone wanting to learn lettering. I use this for scrapbooking journaling or even cards. Wonderful course, thanks a bunch Shelby.🎄🎇

×
Preview Image
Avatar Rachel Bryant
Posted 1 month ago
Art is for everyone!

I loved seeing how everyone's art is valued in this community. I definitely felt better because I fall in the no skill category and I am happy that Shelby wants to see everyone succeed.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Kolina Winburn
Posted 2 months ago
Water Control for the Win!

This course was so helpful. I’ve only been painting for a few months but water control is what I’ve been struggling with the most. Learning where the water came from was so eye opening and helpful!

×
Preview Image