Avatar Melissa Thompson
Posted 6 days ago
Great Launching Point

This was great information to get me started and excited for more.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Melissa Thompson
Posted 6 days ago
Cool Ideas

Shelby gave some really cool ideas and some much needed reminders to get going again. It’s like having a friend give you that push you need.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Julia Vedders
Posted 1 week ago
Great tips on supplies

I really enjoyed the brief overview of supplies, suggestions for paper to buy was my favorite. I bought some cheap paper that didn’t work well before I knew better. I also learned something new about paint brushes that I will definitely do from now on. I would have loved to watch this when I first started lettering, I’m intermediate now and I have many of the suggested supplies and they work well.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Edna Paro
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shelby is so cool! She talks like she is a friend of mine. 🙂

I like the intuitive painting and the friendly talk. I also like that Shelby is real and talks about TV, Pedro Pascal (LOL), and shows how she goes with the flow with watercolors. 🙂

×
Preview Image
Avatar mzoates
Posted 4 weeks ago
Gives a great shopping list of supplies

Would love more detail on brush sizes (some are in inches, others are just numbers) for comparison when shopping.

×
Preview Image
Avatar Amelinde
Posted 1 month ago
Great un-sticker for those of us paralysed by doing something "great" every time we do art

This really helped me to get unstuck and just do SOMETHING!

×
Preview Image
Posted 2 months ago
Clear, concise - wish I'd known this stuff earlier!

Very clear. No BS. Love the practical, down to Earth advice.

×
Preview Image
Avatar SHERRY
Posted 2 months ago
Valuable class!

I really loved the exercise. I had no idea you could layer watercolors like this. I am so glad I took this course! Well done!

×
Preview Image
Avatar Edna Paro
Posted 2 months ago
Learned I liked making monochromatic paintings in this course! 🙂

I thought a good painting had to have tons of different colors to be pleasing to the eye. However, I learned I could make a beautiful painting with only one color and using different values can make a big impact on the viewer. I am very proud of the projects I made in this course!

×
Preview Image
Avatar mcquigg
Posted 2 months ago
Decent bits of information

I found the jumps in the video to be a bit distracting, unfortunately. Other than that, the material was presented in a clear and logical fashion, and I was able to gather up some decent bits of information that I'll be using in my watercolor journey.

×
Preview Image